Coach Carole Ramblings

Celtic, Mythical and More …

Did I miss April?

Life went by in a flurry of applications, meetings, project startups, new contacts and online events during April and I did not give my blog a thought.

I have just finished reading ‘Still Alice’ about a woman with early onset Alzheimer’s, maybe I caught that from the book? My groups are gathering now for the coaching and mentoring they require is all things e and I’m now really relying on my Google tools to help keep everything organised. What would I do without my:

  • iGoogle
  • Gmail and Gtalk
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Docs

In fact I am now advocating the  use of many of the Google tools as are relevant for improving productivity. Don’t miss an opportunity to learn about ‘Google Power’ at our upcoming workshop in Melbourne on June lst, details are located at: http://www.tafevc.com.au/tafevc3/workshops-google.htm 

I have been delivering a whole suite of Masterclasses in Elluminate Live during March/April and the last one for this semester finishes in May. Teachers from all over Victoria have been joining me for a full professional development suite of four workshops online where they are learning the art of facilitating/moderating in virtual classrooms. Details of these are located at: http://knowledgebank.globalteacher.org.au/ 

You will also find me presenting some informal Elluminate ‘how to moderate’ sessions on Mondays at 11 am. Details of location are shared in: http://humeconnections.ning.com/ and in Twitter and Facebook.

Digital storytelling is still featuring in my work life and several workshops have been planned for this year. I have a new Digital Storytelling (DST101) course in Moodle for this at: http://www.studyzone.net/course/category.php?id=53 however you will need to join the StudyZone to access this one. Some DST enthusiasts/colleagues and I are also preparing an ebook for DST and we’ll be wanting to show that to the world later this year – an exciting, voluntary and engaging project where we each contribute chapters for the ebook online in a wiki.

Okay I think that catches me up with all things e in my work life for April – now I have time to contemplate my posting for May. Please prompt me to do so if I forget!

Author: coachcarole

Coach Carole is the name by which many of you will know me - in my role as coach and mentor for teachers, project teams and networks facilitators. I work independently as an elearning consultant for my business Macro Dimensions.

Comments are closed.