Coach Carole Ramblings

Celtic, Mythical and More …

NECC09 : perspectives from #notatnecc09

ISTE’s National Educational Computing Conference 2009 – oh how I wish I had attended. Maybe next year!

An astonishing set of statistics about this prestigious conference held in Washington DC, June 28 to July 1. Can you believe that 18,000 delegates from more than 61 countries around the world descended on the Washington Convention Centre and joined in the ‘buzz’, the ‘tweets’, the workshops and the presentations. Teachers in all educational environments shared, networked, blogged and party’d for four days – immersed in the world of networks, tools, strategies and models of teaching in the 21st century.

Many more looked on from afar :

  • tweeting in the #necc09, #notatnecc09 and #neccunplugged categories
  • logging in to the unplugged live events in Elluminate
  • viewing the live streaming in Ustream
  • checking the photos, conversations and videos shared in the Ning network

Some great ‘reflections’ of NECC09 coming in now from attendees; see this Animoto of My PLN by Donelle O’Brien and this MY NECC Animoto from Chad Lehman. After watching these I just had to convert these images into an Animoto for #notatnecc09.

Here’s some of the learning I took away from my ‘virtual conference attendance’:

Slide1Slide2Slide3Slide4Slide5Slide6Slide7Slide8Slide9Slide10

Author: coachcarole

Coach Carole is the name by which many of you will know me - in my role as coach and mentor for teachers, project teams and networks facilitators. I work independently as an elearning consultant for my business Macro Dimensions.

Comments are closed.