Coach Carole Ramblings

Celtic, Mythical and More …

Adding seven little e’s

2 Comments

Here’s a simple 7 step process to get you started in elearning:

  1. Schedule your professional learning events for the next few months e.g. add them to your desk diary and later add them to your Google calendar
  2. Scope and plot a path for your elearning journey e.g. complete a Reality Check on your e-Idea, using a Word doc or a googledoc
  3. Start bookmarking useful links and resources to your online space then share using social bookmarking e.g. delicious or diigo
  4. Build a space online where you can reflect on your elearning journey e.g. use your own journal first then collate in a personal blog
  5. Create an elearning Action Plan for your centre and create a set of milestones for your goals e.g. use a spreadsheet first then consider sharing in a Smartsheet
  6. Collaborate with your team to build an Elearning Strategic Plan for 2011 e.g. use a Word document then collate in a collaborative wiki
  7. Network with the eleaders in your group and the other regions in Victoria e.g. use Ning sites, Facebook or Twitter
Author: coachcarole

Coach Carole is the name by which many of you will know me - in my role as coach and mentor for teachers, project teams and networks facilitators. I work independently as an elearning consultant for my business Macro Dimensions.

2 thoughts on “Adding seven little e’s

  1. Love the idea of scheduling learning events (so practical, but something I often overlook). Have been bookmarking socially for several years now, and had never connected the dots between that and will build this into my elearning action plan 🙂

  2. Hi there, glad you liked this little article. I’m often scheduling stuff for myself and I let the Google calendar system alert me to the task via text message on my mobile phone. You can set that up in your google calendar. CC