Coach Carole Ramblings

Celtic, Mythical and More …

How do I feed this blog into a googlesite

2 Comments

I am focussed on bringing into my googlesite eportfolio as many of my blogs as are relevant. My preference would be to use an RSS feed directly onto a googlesite page.

https://sites.google.com/site/coachcaroleeportfolio/

I am looking for help on doing that – if you know please add a comment here.

Author: coachcarole

Coach Carole is the name by which many of you will know me - in my role as coach and mentor for teachers, project teams and networks facilitators. I work independently as an elearning consultant for my business Macro Dimensions.

2 thoughts on “How do I feed this blog into a googlesite

  1. Maybe it would be easier if you had a Blogspot blog (ie the google product).
    I’m starting to realise that blog platforms are in the business of enlisting people.
    Eg I tried to subscribe to someone’s tumblr blog, but couldn’t unless I joined Tumblr.
    I like to display the Blogs I follow in my blogspot but it seems I can only display those that use Blogspot….
    Here – I can’t reply without registering as a guest because I don’t have a wordpress blog (well, I do, but as another identity!)
    It’d be good to know the rules by which we must play the game, wouldn’t it?

  2. Hi Jill, thanks for the thought. I do have a blogspot blog but it does not contain all of my blogs for my business, so I wanted to ‘marry up’ wordpress with googlesite. I realise now I could do it the other way round, you’ll notice now a new RSS feed from my googlesites eportfolios back here to my wordpress blog, that actually suits me better, as I can keep all relevant reflections happening in the eportfolio.